Reviews

27th July 2017

Yummy recipe! from The Art of Parsi Cooking. Found on instagram.

25th July 2017

As we approach the 1st anniversary of the launch here is what I found on face book.
Thank you to everyone supporting this cookbook. 🙏


Lagan nu Custard from the most famous & the best Parsi Cookbook


19th December 2016

Another complimentary review, this time from a fellow blogger Tori True of the Chilli and Mint.

17th November 2016
An honour to be featured on the award winning website Ancient History Encyclopedia. Professor and Historian James Blake Wiener has picked The Art of Parsi Cooking;reviving an ancient cuisine and a sincere thanks to him for this inclusion. Read more at Ancient History Et Cetra 

"On 17th November 2016 we won the .eu web award from EURid and the European Commission. This is an immense honor for us as it means our website is recognized by a governing body of the EU."  Professor and Historian James Blake Wiener.


8th November 2016


Feedback on the book signing at Bombay Street Food Toronto.


Zu Bha Niloufer Mavalvala: Thanks for the shout out, but I did nothing.Bombay Street Food is absolutely wonderful. Amreen, Seema, Chef Don and their team of dedicated staff is what makes it a great venue to host all sorts of events from book launches to Saturday morning yoga/zumba. Give it time, and I truly believe BSF will become a cultural hub in the city booked with daily events. 

Also, thank you for writing this book. I sent one to my cousin in California and plan to try out a few recipes too. If there's one thing I love about my roots, it's the food. Can't thank you enough for taking the time to create this and sharing all these gems with the next generation of foodies 
Zeebundeh Khaleeli Niloufer, so glad I attended . The food, samplers from your own recipes were excellent. Loved your book. Bombay Street Food you provide both a welcoming and much needed space and lovely food!

28th October 2016

Pick a review you wish to read on the new cookbook The Art of Parsi Cooking.;reviving an ancient cuisine.


24th October 2016

Blogger BundtLust.com continues to review cookbooks worldwide. The Art of Parsi Cooking, reviving an ancient cuisine was lucky enough to be one of her choices! Read the review here.


13th October 2016

Read a fellow blogger Parinaaz Marolia's review on my book from Pune, India. The Art of Parsi Cooking, reviving an ancient cuisine



3rd October 2016
The best review on Amazon so far.

on October 3, 2016
Format: Paperback


17th September 2016

Hi Niloufer, Congratulations on the fabulous cook book! Arrived last week and have enjoyed going through it! KK, Sydney Australia.


16th September 2016

Read another cookbook author and blogger Perinaz Avari from California review The Art of Parsi Cooking; reviving an ancient cuisine.

14th September 2016
A message via Niloufer's Kitchen FB page.

Hi Niloufer , I've been trying out your recipes depending on the ingredients I have at home. The dishes I have made so far have turned out fantastic each time. Dhansak, Papeta Ma Gosh, Jinga Papeta, Biryani, Curry rice, are just some of the many I have been able to cook so far. I don't know how to thank you for making my life easier where Parsi cooking is concerned. They are nice and quick as well and I don't find cooking a chore any more. I'm hoping to buy The Art of Parsi Cooking as well soon. Much love, xxx Fareeza M

10th August 2016

The Al-Arabiya News reviews the new cookbook
http://english.alarabiya.net/en/life-style/art-and-culture/2016/08/10/The-Art-of-Parsi-Cooking-How-one-woman-is-reviving-an-ancient-cuisine.html

29th July 2016

Torie True from the Chilli and Mint tweets and pins on Instagram 


chilliandmintSo excited to start to cooking from #NilouferMavalvala new cook book 'The Art of Parsi Cooking - reviving an ancient cuisine'. ✨Great book launch ✨I particularly enjoyed the khatai biscuits and spiced coriander and cucumber sandwiches. Watch this space for 'masala na khekra - pan fried crabs with spices. 


Publishers Austin Macauley reviews the Big Launch for The new cookbook The Art of Parsi Cooking




7th July 2016
Featured on the amazing blog called The Culture Trip.http://theculturetrip.com/asia/india/articles/the-fine-art-of-parsi-food-revealed-in-new-cookbook/


June 23, 2016 on twitter.















































































































Joanne Weir
@ChefJoanneWeir
Jun 23
@TheCooksCook @NiloufersKtchn@AustinMacauley Cooked @NiloufersKtchnfood @chezpanisse for Parsi New Year. Extraordinary


Reviews for Niloufer’s Kitchen: Autumn

My Gujarati friends and I prepared a veggie version of the mulligatawny soup from your
cookbook. We used veggie broth and didn't add any chicken stock. We all loved it,
including their children who really loved it. - Jamsheed Wania

Thanks Niloufer! I tried the mulligatawny soup which was amazing! Still need to try the
other recipes. Amazing idea about these recipes. Wish you much success. - Masooma
Anvarali

Excellent recipes! Worth a read and trying these - simply delicious and
authentic. Perfect for entertaining your friends this fall. - 5 star review on
Amazon.com

Delicious, Nov. 25 2013
The recipes in this book are so great, I will definitely be making them again next autumn.
They are perfect for the season.  - Nicholas Payne

Reviews for Niloufer’s Kitchen: Winter

The Escargot sauce was amazing. All 5 stars!! - Villy Divecha

5.0 out of 5 stars Great food to warm the soul!, Nov. 25 2013
Thank you Niloufer for compiling these great winter recipes. They are great! The final result in my kitchen looks just as great as the photographs, and tastes even better (haha)  - Nicholas Payne

January 07, 2014
Niloufer, the roasted chestnut soup was just perfect for these freezing temperatures and the festive chocolate log was amazing--a delicious treat for any occasion. Our taste buds had an amazing journey. Thank you! - Nilofur Aga sai

Reviews for Niloufer's Kitchen: Soups

5.0 out of 5 stars yummy soup recipe., Nov. 4 2013            
Tomato soup recipe was easy to follow. And soup turned out excellent. It's a must try recipe.
My family loved it.  - Villy Divecha


Dinaz Subjally  on facebook ; 10th February 2014
Another yummy success recipe from Niloufer's kitchen. Perfect !
Cauliflower and roasted garlic soup .
I think I will serve to my besties at our International movie night at my house.
With warm buttered crusty bread.
Reviews for Niloufer's Achars/Pickles
Your Gharab nu Achar was phenomenal!  - Gooli Mama
(Fish roe pickle)


Reviews for Niloufer's Kitchen: Quick and Easy

I just bought your new book and I think its a great book with very easy to follow
recipes. -Narius Davar


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasted delicious!December 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Niloufer's Kitchen: Quick and Easy (Kindle Edition)
I am always looking for easy Parsi recipes and tried quite a few recipes from here. They are easy to follow and everything tasted great!! Will be getting some more of her Ebooks. Personally I would LOVE a collection of great recipes in a regular cook book!! Just a suggestion Niloufer.

Reviews from Niloufer's Kitchen: Persian Fusion

5.0 out of 5 stars Five StarsNov. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Niloufer's Kitchen : Persian Fusion (Kindle Edition)
The recipes are easy to follow and the result is delicious!

February 08, 2014
Dinaz Subjally ......13 hours ago near Chatham, NJ, United States
Yummy Chicken with Potatoes Parsi style from Niloufer's Kitchen . Thank you for sharing Niloufer, thumbs-up from Farhad.


February 10, 2014
Deelnavaz T.... the chicken and potatoes parsi style. Very good.

February 19th, 2014
Rita says.....Lovely presentation! Curry Chicken looks so yummy too
Will try one day with peanut butter. Thanks for posting recipe.

April 25th, 2014
From food blogger Peri's Spice Ladle
Niloufer’s Kitchen Niloufer offers a beautiful mélange of Parsi, Indian and global recipes on her website, my absolute favorite being her Parsi-style Chicken with Potatoes, which brings back fond memories of my mom’s version. She offers great e-cookbooks which focus on simple recipes. 
April 26th, 2014
Nurelle M on facebook
Thanks sooo much! I loved the dhansak and used the Kchi masala!

May 04th 2014,
Thank you Niloufer Mavalvala for the fabulous Dhansak recipe. I finally feel I have learned how to make a good Dhansak  Cooking Milestone accomplished!


Photo: Thank you Niloufer Mavalvala for the fabulous Dhansak recipe. I finally feel I have learned how to make a good Dhansak 󾌵 Cooking Milestone accomplished!

May 12th, 2014
Nerina Shroff on Mushroom Crepes....
Finally made it!! Thanks Niloufer.... it turned out awesome..Didn't have gin or cognac..used white wine instead..

May 22nd 2014
Dosi Anklesaria
Re-union Chicken and Chickpeas
Hello - made the dish yesterday to try it for a party on Saturday - turned out REALLY well.
Thx again. D.

August 06th 2014
Niloufer's Kitchen : French Bistro
Niloufer's Kitchen: French Bistro cookbook uses recipes that bring to mind French cuisine with its chique and elaborate meals where we can now create fresh, simple yet delicious meals with the transition of restaurant style to lively home-cooked meals in our own kitchens within 20-30 minutes for family and friends. The recipes in this book are easy to follow with colourful pictures that feature meat, seafood and dessert favourites. French Bistro cooking uses wine and fresh herbs through its simplicity yet elegance for its preparation as being the secret to any French Lover's Palate! ~Simi


Amazon.comhas recommended this book as one of two Regional & International Cooking e-Books.
Your Amazon.comToday's DealsSee All Departments
niloufer mavalvala,

Are you looking for something in our Regional & International Cooking eBooks department? If so, you might be interested in these items.
Regional & International Cooking eBooks
Niloufer's Kitchen : French Bistro
Niloufer's Kitchen : French Bistro
Niloufer MavalvalaSheriar HirjikakaSheeraz WaniaNoshir Mody
Price: $3.04
Learn more
Add to Wish List



August 13th 2014
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Easy to follow and the result was a delicious French Dish. Love the pictures and is truly French cuisine easy to make in your kitchen.
I found the recipes very interesting and very reminiscent of "Bistro" i made the Caramel, the Pate, and the Strogonoff!
and was very pleased with the outcome! I look forward to trying the rest!

Thanks!
Published 7 days ago by Zeenia khan


September 2014

As I celebrated my 30,000 hits on facebook I pick the top 3 compliments  to share
Anam Akram Love the simplicity n nostalgia in ur cooking

Nilufer Mama You will soon have your TV show my dear friend xo wish you continued success.


Aine Wania Congratulations Niloufer You are a lady of many talents and proven over and over xxx

October 2014


  As my birthday is coming my husband gifted me e book of your 'French Bistro' it's very well written loved it.

Zainab Mahmood-Ahmad Croquembouche!? Outstanding!

Kainaaz Patel said.....
KUMAS I baked on my fils bday.he loved it
21 minutes ago
November 2014
Zia H Hey I tried your magical walnut crumble. It was awesome!!!!!! Delicious!! Thanks

December 2014
 Marghi na farcha/Chicken in a basket
Kainaaz R. Patell Made them! Really succulent, just went low on the spice meter...


Sonita Lawyer-Amaria
Hi Niloufer,
Enjoyed eating your delicious badam paak and relish the marmalade for breakfast. We have frozen the daar nee pori and will eat once my son returns home during the christmas break.


December 2014
Thank you, Niloufer Mavalvala for your lovely XMAS cake recipe! Everyone enjoyed it. The cake turned out soft and irresistible, and the colours were marvellous. Can't wait to bake it again!



Batasa /makhaniya /jeera butter...
many names..best chaitime biscuit
A perfect recipe from Niloufer's Kitchen..
.

Meher Mirza Thx Nilufer Niloufer Mavalvala for ur recipe. my family is enjoying it they did not allow me to mature it also. It tastes yummy better then a rum cake

Zarin Shroff Hats off to you. Very nice

Dinaz Engineer Have no words Nilufer, you are a Star...you r so talented and such an impressive cook, you always leave me salivating and inspired, but I wish someone would cook fancy things for me, it does happen but rarely....THANK you so much for sharing yr love of all thing culinary with us. Have a super holiday season and an even more creative 2015. Xxxx if I ever come to Canada I am staying with u.


Sheeraz Y. Wania and my Busboosa comes out of the oven 

Like · Reply · 1 · January 10 at 1:02pm Yeah it was delicious!!

Sheeraz Y. Wania and i can vouch that this recipe is amazing  the best Sahs ever!

Vera Hardwick Hey Niloufer, I made the saas today. It turned out really great!!! Thanks! 

February 2015
Mehreen Uneeb Busboosa; My attempt! It's sooo yummy!

Sarah Cooper Naqvi
16th February 2015
Hey Niloufer - Tried your Chicken and Potatoes today

It was really good !

You should get your work published.


March 2015

Niloufer M, thank you for this most wonderful recipe, your pear tart turned out rich and cinnamony, with the right balance of flavours. I paired it with some finger lime flavoured whipped cream.



April 2015


Great recipe Niloufer. My batasas are a bit "knobbly" but taste YUM!

12th April 2015
Nurelle M
Here is my delicious Ribbon Rice!

27th April 2015

Hi Niloufer,


Thank you very much for the superb Gharab nu Achar. We tasted it this evening with our dinner and we all loved it. It had the authentic flavour that I remember having as a child when Jhinga nu Achar and Gharab nu Achar were commonly had with mora daar-chaawal.
Sheriar H

May 2015

Being a co-host in Ozlems Turkish Cookery Class in Weybridge Surrey in the UK on 10th May 2015 was a fun event. 

"A fab session - learned loads and thoroughly enjoyed the food

Keep blogging and cooking, Tom"


"Niloufer, I must say your Yogurt dip from you book Niloufer's Kitchen: Persian Fusion was the best dish of the class..... Y."

"What a sweet note dear Niloufer, most kind, many thanks – it really was a pleasure to meet you and have you in the class – so glad you enjoyed it and we all loved your dip! : ) Hope we can get to enjoy good food again soon. Ozlem Warren"


Niloufer's Kitchen:Moroccan Cuisine gets recognised by Amazon, It has been promoted over and over again. One of the reader had this to say......
Thanks to Niloufer Mavalvala we had a great Moroccan dinner. Celebrating Maria Westaway's birthday. Niloufer it was all from your book. The fennel and pomegranate salad, the shrimps in the marinade, the chicken tagine and the couscous.

May 17th
Dinaz Subjally

Thanks !

The chicken curry was yummy made it last night with your veg Palau
Sunday 5:46pm
June 25 2015


Used your Papeta ma Chicken recipe yesterday and it turned out delicious and super fast! Thank you!

June 26th 2015


Made your parsi chicken tonight smile emoticon turned out great… instead of adding potatoes, made sweet potato wedges to go with it.

JULY 2015

Review for Niloufer's Kitchen: Spanish Tapas


Perinaz Avari An absolute pleasure and some amazing recipes in the book I plan on trying myself:) all the links are in the post too. It's a book worth having in the collection...thanks Niloufer Mavalvala

August 01st 2015
Made a delicious meal last night from your e- book Spanish Tapas.  These are my mini caramel flans
Shamineh
August 04, 2015


Niloufer, you recipes are not only delicious but Look so pretty too. Thanks!

August 12th 2015
Vahishta Canteenwalla Made your papeta nu gosht. With lamb. Wonderfully delish.


Reviews for Niloufer's Kitchen: Spanish Tapas.
Dinaz Subjally's photo.
And here it comes , perfect completely flawless recipe Spanish caramel flan , easy to follow recipe , even a 7 year old could do it!! . Rave reviews from guests , unfortunately , had to pass the credit on to one of my go to favorite e cookbook writer and friend Niloufer's Kitchen: Spanish Tapas book


Augsut 17th 2015

Kerban Avari Humranwala I've tried this! loved it. Thank you,#NilouferMavalvala

18th August 2015
Jaws Kamath Greetings from Nainital, Kumaon.....Thanks Niloufer Mavalvalafor this wonderful recipe....it was really fantastic. Did all that you instructed except the dum part, my final step was in my trusty rice cooker and it turned just perfect. This is definitely going to be on my menu list in the future.



21st September 2015
Chicken Marghi ma sali
Zarrin Dadinatha Made this last week. Easy recipe and very delicious! Thank you Niloufer.


Dinaz Nanavaty I tried your Prawn Biryani and came out fab.

24th September 2015
Nilofer Gisela I will
Mateen loves making mousse

Everything that I have made of yours has been excellent
Thanks!!

LikeReply




Tomato soup from Niloufer's Kitchen Soups , got it from Amazon on my kindle , definitely a 10 . Will surely make it again, delicious !!!
Success with the patties! Thanks for the recipe. Not as nice and shapely as your pattice 
but they are delicious! 

This was one delicious fish biryani! Thanks Niloufer Mavalvala and Niloufer ' s kitchen for this recipe!! Loved it, and enjoying it !


Tanaz Behrana 15th September 2015
Today at 1:28pm

Nilou - the papeta ma gosh recipe was excellent! It turned out delicious, although I cheated using pre-fried onions but the end result was great. Z loved it too! :)
Zenobia Irani
This was one delicious fish biryani! Thanks Niloufer Mavalvala and Niloufer ' s kitchen for this recipe!! Loved it, and enjoying it !

No comments:

Post a Comment